Skip directly to content


The doctoral board ("Doktorandnämnden") fills an important role as the central monitor and coordinator of all PhD student-related issues, for all PhD students at Uppsala university.

PhD students are also defined as students, and the student union ("Uppsala studentkår") organises all PhD students through the Doctoral Board ("Doktorandnämnden"), which in turn summons and coordinates PhD students from each PhD student council ("fakultetsdoktorandråd", such as TNDR). The Doctoral Board ("Doktorandnämnden") has been delegated the power to handle all issues related to PhD students from the general assembly of the student union ("Uppsala studentkårs fullmäktige").

To learn more about DN, visit their website.

TNDR's representatives at the doctoral board ("Doktorandnämnden") 2016/2017:

  • Neil De Kcok
  • Dorothea Ledinek
  • Rusmus Luthander (sub)
  • Love Forsberg (sub)

TNDR's representatives at the doctoral board ("Doktorandnämnden") 2015/2016:

  • Rusmus Luthander
  • Hazhar Ghaderi
  • Dorothea Ledinek (sub)
  • Sudarsana Reddy Vanga (sub)

Representatives' reports